top of page

More again of what we believe

9. The Baptism of Believers, by Immersion

Baptism is an ordinance of the Lord Jesus Christ. It is a public declaration of a person’s faith in Jesus Christ as Lord and Saviour. In accordance with New Testament Scripture it is administered by total immersion which symbolises the believer’s identification with Christ in death, burial and resurrection, the remission of sins and the believer’s dedication of himself to God to live and walk in newness of life.

10. The Communion

The Lord’s Supper is an ordinance of the Lord Jesus Christ, instituted by Him to be celebrated with the elements of bread and wine(juice is often the substitute for non drinkers) by believers in Christ until the end of the age. It commemorates and declares our thanks for the Lord’s substitutionary death. The celebration of the ordinance expresses our fellowship with and in the Lord Jesus Christ as members of the Body of which He is the Head.

11. The Return of the Lord Jesus Christ

As the end of this age, according to His promise, Jesus Christ will return personally and visibly in His Glory to the earth. 

12. The Resurrection of the Dead

At the end of the age there is to be a resurrection both of the righteous and the unrighteous. After death the bodies of people return to dust but their spirits return immediately to God – the righteous to be with Him and the unrighteous reserved for the judgement.

13. Rewards and Punishment

God has appointed a day of final judgement for the world. At that time Jesus Christ will judge every person and each will receive reward or punishment according to their deeds. Those judged righteous, in their resurrected and glorified bodies, will receive their reward and will dwell forever in Heaven with the Lord. The unrighteous will be consigned to Hell, the place of everlasting punishment.



Marriage is the God ordained union which an adult man and woman willingly enter into for life. This marriage is performed in the presence of God and witnesses.

bottom of page